Alumni Meet

Date:28th October, 2019 Venue: Conference Hall, Immanuel College

Chairs: Mrs. Temjenzungla Aier, Convener Mr. Honko Konyak
Alumni Committee, Immanuel College Secretary, Games & Sports, ENSF

Meeting Minutes:

- 1. The Alumni Association shall function independently under the new office bearers and the Alumni Committee shall act as ex-officio representatives on behalf of the college.
- 2. The house agreed to collect a sum of ₹100/- only per head annually towards Alumni Member Registration.
- 3. As the previous office bearers have completed their term and the reconstitution of new team has been long overdue, the house by an unanimous decision elected the following new office bearers of the Immanuel College Alumni Association for the tenure 2019 2022.

a) President: Mr. Moses Newmai

b) Vice President: Mr. Vika Yeptho

c) General Secretary: Mr. Alvin Solo

d) Joint Secretary: Ms. Moatula Ao

e) Finance Secretary: Mr. Toshimeren

f) Media & Publicity Secretary: i. Mr. Ningsangwu ii. Ms. Yongkonglila Longchar

g) Treasurer: Mr. Takosuneb Jamir

h) Executive Members (District Wise):

i. Dimapur: Mr. Hosheto Awomi

ii. Kohima:

iii. Mokokchung: Mr. Penlichang Aier

iv. Zunheboto: Mr. David Sumi

v. Tuensang: Mr. Sangli Doyang

vi. Peren: Mr. Moses Newmai

vii. Mon: Mr. Kossam

viii. Kiphire: Mr. Sepithrong

ix. Phek: Mr. Khuovichu

x. Wokha: Mr. Senchanthung

xi. Longleng:

- 4. The new office bearers have been entrusted to come up with proposals for the upcoming College Silver Jubilee slated to celebrate on 14th November, 2019.
- 5. The Alumni Association Registration process has been neglected for a long period, so the matter is handed over to the new team to bring the matter to fruition at the earliest.
- 6. The house passed a resolution that the tenure of the office bearers shall be for a period of 3 years with effect from 28th October 2019. This shall be incorporated while amending the constitution of the association.